Attix's Attic

Building my dream craft room

Insulating is almost done

on June 14, 2014

The irony here is that we’re putting in insulation to make the attic cooler. But until the insulating is done, we can’t cool the attic! It’s been so humid and hot the last couple of weeks that attic work only takes place early on weekend mornings.

We’re almost there, though. And when I say ‘we’ I mean the contractor and our friend Bill. Last weekend I put up 3 or 4 strips, and then had to stop to cough, wheeze, and itch. I don’t like insulation, and it doesn’t like me. So I finished up my contribution by hauling the bales of insulation from the garage to the attic.

The insulation makes the space look even more like a room. I’m getting excited!!

Image

The HVAC guys come on Wednesday to hook up the AC. After that, we give the sheetrock guy a call. I guess I better decide on a paint color.

Leave a Reply

